How can we help?

What does the user role "Reviewer" mean?

As  agenda producer on a committee, you have the opportunity to give committee members the right to read your agenda through before you release it. All you have to do is:

  • Go to the relevant person's user profile.
  • Choose the committee which the agenda should be approved in.
  • Put a tick next to Reviewer.

The meeting participant will now be able to read and comment on all unreleased agendas and minutes for that committee. You can also go in to the committee itself and give the committee members the right to read unreleased agendas.

If the user, who has approved and read the agenda for you, should not be able to review the committee's agendas anymore, remember to remove their right to read unreleased agendas in their profile.

The reviewer function means, that you can use Prepare to review agendas, and at the same time, ensure that it is the same version of the agenda you all are commenting on. When everybody has commented on the agenda, the agenda producer can either choose to release the agenda or make suggested changes.

  • If your organisation uses committees with integration, then changes must be made in your document management system, after which the agenda should be released again. The newly released agenda will replace the previous unreleased agenda in Prepare.
  • In committees without integration, you make changes to the points and then release the agenda.

where do meeting participants find the unreleased agendas in Prepare?

In the reading part of Prepare, meeting participants will be able to differentiate between released and unreleased agendas by the fact that it says unreleased in red in the left menu.

The meeting participants can make notes, markings and highlights in the unreleased agendas and will also be able to share their comments with other reviewers and agenda producers. 

Notes and comments in unreleased agendas

Important: if an agenda is going through severeal edits, before final release, the created notes and shared comments in the main documents will be converted and saved as "historical" notes and comments, that the users can find in the Overview left side menu.

This is only the case if you are reprocessing an agenda for several times before a final release. If you release the agenda right after finished process, all notes and shared comments will still be visible in the main document.

Read more about where to find your notes, comments and highlights in this articel: How do I get an overview of my highlights, notes and shared comments?

Hvor godt besvarede denne artikel dit spørgsmål?

Hvordan kan vi gøre det bedre?