How can we help?

What happens to notes, shared comments and highlights when re-publishing a meeting?

By republishing we mean a changed agenda or an agenda that has been converted into a minutes document.

By default, notes and shared comments will be saved when a new version of an agenda or minutes document is published. Also, if new items are added to the agenda.   

The notes, shared comments, and highlights may disappear if the agenda producer deletes an agenda item by e.g. moving it or something similar. The agenda items can also disappear if the notes e.g. are written on page 15 in a document but the agenda producer has decided to delete one page, so the document consists of 14 pages only. The note on page 15 will disappear but the additional notes will still be available in the document.  

Notes, shared comments, and highlights will be saved along the agenda item’s unique ID (DocumentSourceID) which will be sent automatic from the EDM system. If the agenda item ID is changed or no longer visible in the agenda, the notes do not have a document to be saved along anymore. Below you can view the scenarios where the agenda item ID can be changed: 

The item has not changed location:

The item number and the location of the item are the same, but the item has been added text, changed a headline or other small sentences:

  • The notes and comments are retained both in the document and in the overview
  • Highlights are retained in the document both in the document and in the overview but disappear briefly when the agenda is in unpublished state - as soon as the agenda is released, the highlight will be displayed again.

The item has changed location:

The item has been moved up or down in the agenda so it no longer appears in the same location where it was originally created:

  • Notes, shared comments and highlights may disappear. It completely depends on the DMS system. Notes and shared comments are stored against the items unique item ID, that are automatically generated in the DMS system. In most cases, the unique ID follows the item, if the item is moved, so notes and shared comments are retained and displayed at the items's new location. However, in some DMS systems, items get new IDs if they are moved up or down. And if the item ID is replaced with another ID, the item is considered deleted and replaced by a new one. In that case, we can not keep notes or comments. Neither as historical in the "Overview".
  • In other cases, notes and comments will be retained on the original location of the item if there is no unique item ID on the item.

The item has been deleted:

If an item has been deleted, we have no way of saving your note, comment or highlight and they will therefore be deleted.

PLEASE NOTE 
If it is not possible to find a unique ID for the agenda item the notes will be saved along the title and classification/item number instead. This means if the title or classification is changed when republishing, the notes and comments for this specific agenda item will be deleted. This only applies for EDM systems that do not use item IDs (KMD and FICS) 

Hvor godt besvarede denne artikel dit spørgsmål?