Guide to how you add a note, decision or a task
- On the left-hand side of the app, tap the "+" icon in the left side corner (hold down your finger on the icon if you're using an Android)
- Select whether the message is to be saved as a Note, a Decision or a Task
- Choose the microphone to speak your message or
- Choose the keyboard to write your message
- Your message appears as text (you can edit the text by pressing it)
- Save your message by tapping the green checkmark
- Select a meeting participant to assign the task to. If necessary, select a due date for when the task is to be completed.
Your message will now appear on the meeting page, based on the category you have selected.
How to find your note, decision or task during the meeting
- close the recording dashboard to get to the meeting page. You can always open the dashboad again by pressing "show recorder".
Note: All meeting participants will see Decisions and Tasks as soon as they're added. Notes, on the other hand, are personal and can only be seen by the user who created the note.
Tip: Assistant will automatically sync your Tasks with Microsoft To-Do
If you login with Office 365, your Tasks will automatically be synced with To-Do.
- Read more about To-Do: https://products.office.com/en-us/microsoft-to-do-list-app
- Download To-Do iOS: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/microsoft-to-do/id1212616790?mt=8
- Download To-Do Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.microsoft.todos&hl=en
How to delete an added note, decision or task
You can always delete or edit your Note, Decision or Task by:
- Tapping the Note, Decision or Task
- Tapping the three dots to the right of the message
- Correcting or deleting the text
How to reassign a task
If you assigned a task to the wrong meeting participant, you can quickly change it by pressing the task and selecting Reassign. Then, you select the meeting participant who the task should be assigned to.