The access to FirstAgenda is managed from your AD. Usually, it is therefore in the AD that you can change the current user who should no longer have access to FirstAgenda. We have described the different approaches to deactivate below.
remove the user from the ad
If you remove the user from the AD because he/she is not working in your organisation anymore, the user will not be able to log in with their AD login and will thereby not have access to FirstAgenda. However, the user will still appear as active in FirstAgenda but will as mentioned not be able to log in. So if you want to clean up completely you need to deactivate the user in FirstAgenda afterwards.
Remove the user from AD groups - and deactivate the user in firstagenda
If your user's access to FirstAgenda is managed by means of your AD groups then you need to make sure, the user will be removed from these AD groups. Next, you need to deactivate the user in FirstAgenda.
What if i only deactivate the user in FIRSTAGENDA?
If you only deactivate the user in FirstAgenda you have not removed the user's access to FirstAgenda. The next time the user log in he/she will have their user activated again, as the AD still gives permission to login to FirstAgenda.