If you are an administrator or agenda producer, you can make the changes below in a user profile. As an end user or meeting participant, you can also make changes in your profile. You must make sure that your private email address and mobile number are up to date yourself.
To make changes to a user, select the Users in the menu and click the user you want to edit.
Change contact data
First and last name as well as work mail and mobile number. Private mail addresses must be changed by the user or by FirstAgenda Support.
You can change the username by writting a new one in the textbox. If the desired username is already taken, you must choose another. Remember to Save the changes. When the username is changed, the user can then login with the new username.
Under Rights, you can, as agenda producer, attach a user to the teams you are responisble for. An administrator can attach users to all teams.
Administrator rights can only be allocated by a user who is themself an administrator.
As agenda producer, you can also give users the right to read and comment on non-published agendas. This is practical if the meeting participant has to read and approve an agenda before it is finally published.
Get access to "other teams"
To begin with, a user has only access to the teams which he is a member in. Activating the "Can see all open teams" will allow the user to view all open documents in all open teams in addition to their own teams. Closed teams and closed content are not visible to the user.
Check login status for a user
Check if a user has been locked out (this happens if the user has exceeded the number of allowed logins) and find out if the user needs to change their password at their next login. The latter will happen if the time period for changing their login has been exceeded. The number of allowed login attempts and the number of days before the change are settings which are set on an organisational level by the administrator.
You can also see the number of failed logins.
Resend invitation, send a new password and see an sms CODE
See if a user has used their invitation to Prepare - and resend the invitation if they have lost it.
You can also send an email so that the user can change his password.
Receive notifications from Prepare
Decide if a user should be notified when:
- Agendas/minutes are published
- Comments are shared
- The status of agendas/minutes are ready to be published (only if the user is the agenda producer in teams with integration or has the right to read your agenda through before you release it)
Deactivate a user
You can deactivate a user by setting the slider to Off under Settings in the users profile. If you deactiate a user, they will no longer be able to see agendas or minutes in your organisation. If you however reactivate a user, you must remember to attach the user to the relevant teams again. The reactivated user will always be able to see open teams in an organisation.
You can find inactive users by clicking on the link Show inactive users, which is found at the top right in the user list under Users.